top of page

Alphabet Monster

This monster is very hungry and enjoys eating letters.



I personally love this activity because it’s so open ended, it’s a great way for kids to work on their literacy skills.


I used a small box to make my little monster but you can use anything. An empty wipe container, large paper bag or empty cereal box whatever is readily available that works for you.


When I introduce this activity to my class I encourage them to give our little monster a name. I then lay a few letter down and tell them the monster is hungry for a specific letter, I make the sound of the letter and say a few things that start with the specific letter. They are able to understand the process very quickly and love feeding the monster.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


bottom of page